Books Other

New Music 87

4 stars - 1962 reviews / Write a review

Pages: 124

Book format: An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Publisher: Date:9/1/1988 - Oxford University Press, USA

By: Michael Finnissy, Roger Wright

This review of the British new music scene for the 1985-86 season illustrates the broad range of contemporary British composition, presents articles on topical issues such as the commissioning of new music, and offers challenging views of contemporary British music from reviews both in England and abroad. In addition, there are portraits of composers Cornelius Cardew and Gavin Bryars, and an anthology of piano pieces, none hitherto published, which demonstrate the range of vitality of British new music. This annual provides both an introduction to and a comprehensive overview of new music in Britain that will build into an essential guide to all those interested in the field.  

Read online or download a free book: New Music 87.pdf

Read online book - New Music 87Download book - New Music 87.pdf

The message text:

Other books